CAVALLI. La Calisto

  • Beschreibung
  • Mehr Details ...

Cavalli. La Calisto. Dramma per musica in three acts.

Editado por Álvaro Torrente (partitura) y Nicola Badolato (libreto).

Soprano solo (10), Alto solo (3), Tenor solo, Bass solo (2), Mixed choir (SATB), Violin (2), Basso continuo.

Partitura de bolsillo.

Urtext from Francesco Cavalli - Opera

“La Calisto” received its first performance in Venice in 1651 but only really achieved its breakthrough in the 20th century. It is one of Cavalli’s most frequently-performed operas today. The reason for this success may have been the late acknowledgement of its masterly dramatic and musical structure.

Bärenreiter edition