BACH, C.P.E. Vier Sonaten für Flöte und Cembalo Wq 83-86. Heft 1

Volume 1: in D major Wq 83, in E major Wq 84

BACH, Carl Philipp Emanuel (1714-1788)

19,90 €
IVA incluido
disponible. Sólo 1 en stock
19,90 €
IVA incluido
disponible. Sólo 1 en stock

Sonate D-dur Wq 83
Sonate E-dur Wq 84

Edición a cargo de Gerhard Braun.
Continuo realizado por Siegfried Petrenz.

These Sonatas for flute and harpsichord obbligato (Wq 83 - 86) were written in Potsdam between 1745 and 1755, while C. P. E. Bach was in the service of King Frederick II of Prussia.

Both sonatas also exist in genuine trio sonata versions (Sonata in D major for flute, violin and basso continuo W. 151 and Sonata in E major for two flutes and basso continuo W. 162).

In our present version, the right hand of the harpsichordist takes over one of the concertante parts. Only when this part rests does the harpsichord fulfill the function of a thoroughbass.

This edition was based on the autograph and on copies by Westphal, a friend of the composer. The score reproduces the Urtext, thus maintaining the characteristic features of C. P. E. Bach's writing. The articulation suggestions added by the editor in the flute part have been distinguished by broken lines.

Stuttgart, Fall 1989
Gerhard Braun

Artículos relacionados

Otros títulos del autor